THE QUINTESSENTIAL MANOR
A most perfect embodiment of the Georgian manor built in 1757, Mount Juliet House, named by the Earl of Carrick after his wife Juliana, overlooks the surrounding lands and the majestic River Nore as it meanders through the mystical countryside of County Kilkenny.
Unmistakable period opulence is present in each reception room of the Manor House. The panelled walls of the Tetrarch Bar recall a glorious equestrian past. The relaxed decor of the Major’s Room and the Morning Room is enhanced by a fascinating collection of antiques, paintings and china.
A stunning classical Dining Room houses The Lady Helen restaurant and its Michelin star – the restaurant enjoys commanding panoramic views over Mount Juliet, the beautiful River Nore and Ballylinch Stud beyond. While the Manor House is the jewel in the crown of Mount Juliet, The Hunter’s Yard is the vibrant hub of the Estate. Surrounding amenities include the Hound Restaurant, The Health Centre and Spa and the new Clubhouse and Jack’s Bar.